Monday, July 02, 2007

New Hampshire Rejects the Federal Real ID Act

According to an article July 2, 2007, "New Hampshire has officially rejected the federal Real ID Act as tantamount to requiring a national ID card..."

New Hampshire joins five other states that have also rejected the federal act: South Carolina, Montana, Washington, Oklahoma and Maine.

Gov. John Lynch signed the new bill; the new law "calls the act 'repugnant' to the state and federal constitutions. The law prohibits the state from complying with the act..."

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home